School Council

The Mundaring Primary School Council is formed with the fundamental purpose of enabling parents and members of the community to engage in activities that are in the best interest of the students and that will enhance the education provided by the school.


The functions of the School Council include taking part in establishing and reviewing school priorities and general policy; financial planning; evaluating school performance; promoting the school in the community; and approving various charges and voluntary contributions.


A more detailed explanation of the role of the School Council is available in the Terms Of Reference (see link below).


New 2023 School Council Representatives are:


Staff members:

  • Kevin Hogg (Principal)
  • Hayley Laing
  • Jonelle Lorantas
  • Di Rhodes
  • Emma Brown

Parent members are:

  • Adam Hopkins
  • Ana Catell
  • Becky Heath
  • Daniel Bergin
  • Chantal Kitchin
  • Hannah Davey
  • Stephanie Johannesson
  • Heather Shaw (P&C Rep)




Terms Of Reference          School Council Brochure